I’m Just a Curly Haired Girl 

Soooo let’s take a break from talking babies, stress, and husbands lol. Recently I’ve abandoned by flat iron and haven’t looked back since. It was a rude awakening when I moved to the South and discovered it was a lost cause trying to make my waves behave. Since then, I’ve found the Curly Girl Method. From research on Pinterest to buying every product I find, I have been doing my best to bring my hair back to life and let it do its own thing 💇🏼

I figured I might as well document what works and what doesn’t. Hence the hair post lol. So here goes….

I decided to give Ouidad shampoo and conditioner a go. Let me be clear, I only tried the shampoo and conditioner because it was on sale in a value pack. I plan on purchasing the styling products to try with them. For now, I used the shampoo and conditioner with Cantu curl cream (for kids because I accidentally picked up that bottle at Publix and decided I liked it 😍). 

Overall, I liked the way Ouidad felt during the wash and condition. The smell was amazing and my hair felt clean. I can honestly say my curl pattern wasn’t much different from my usual cheapie products. However, I feel I should report on that again after using the styling products that go with them. I have used the comparable products from Devacurl and I definitely prefer Ouidad because of the lather and texture I was left with. So, the jury is still out but for now I give it 👍🏼👍🏼.  


☝🏼 this last picture is after my hair completely air dried and I scrunched out the crunch. 

I’d say I have a 2C texture most days and I’m hoping I can get a more defined curl pattern 🙏🏼

4 thoughts on “I’m Just a Curly Haired Girl 

  1. It looks good. I’m in the market for new hair stuff but alas I have straight, flat hair. I purchased ‘Everyone Sulfate-Free Hair’ and it leaves me heavy and oily. My stylist said that often coconut oil is used instead and that can be the result. Do all moms love kids shampoo? Why is watermelon only for kids?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

