Momma Needs to Rant

Okay, so maybe I don’t need to rant,  but I at least deserve a good whine. I’m feeling very burnt out on life. I love being a mom. However, working and being a mom freakin’ blows. I want to spend my days playing with her. Trying to make myself be active and present with my career is becoming more of a task. I work from home most days, but I find it incredibly challenging to dedicate my time solely to working. I don’t have a babysitter so I attempt to work while she sleeps. I don’t see this working much longer. Her naps are becoming shorter and her time awake is filled with SO much more activity. 

I suppose the whole point of this weeknight whine session is to ask for input. I want to hear how other moms make it work. Help me! How do you continue to feel a “spark” with your career?? I long for the days when I can make a career out of my creative passions, but for now I need to make money to contribute to my family’s income and I desperately need some inspiration…

Leave a Reply

