First blog post

Hello all! I would like to first say, thank you for checking out Daily Struggle Bus! This blog is somewhat of a personal experiment. I have a track history of starting projects and being extremely ambitious and excited about them. Then, I slowly stop talking about them, thinking about them, and then they’re just gone…I want this blog to not only be my new hobby, but also a tool to hold myself accountable for continuing hobby. I have a long list of failed projects that include various direct sales companies (Beauticontrol, Origami Owl, and Stella & Dot to name a few), restoring antique furniture (which I actually LOVE), and even two blogs I started only to delete within weeks of my first post.

So that’s why I’m starting Daily Struggle Bus. I’m thinking if I throw it out there, y’all can call me out if I fall behind or start that familiar cycle. Also, I’m a MOM now! That’s such a crazy statement for me to make. I struggled to get pregnant for two years and now that I have this beautiful daughter, I want to be a good role model for her. I want her to see that her mama can set her mind to something and go out there and do it!

I’m new to this…I feel like if I don’t have a framework it will be so easy for me to let this go and just delete the blog within a month or so. I’ve always heard “it takes 21 days to form a habit.” Whether that’s true or not, I don’t know, but I plan to follow one of those Pinterest blog prompt posts for the first 30 days. I want my hobby to become my new hobby, my escape, my chance to connect with other moms. Plus, as an added bonus, I’ll get to scope out the results from those Pinterest pages that preach “become a blogger!!!” and report back to everyone on my results 🙂

So that’s the gist of it. Nice to meet y’all. Stay tuned, read, enjoy, and say “hi” every once in a while!

 

One thought on “First blog post

  1. We are basically starting this journey together!!! Although I’ve been a mom for 4 years now, becoming a mom of 2 is still crazy to think about. I still at times can’t believe I have any children! in middle school and high school I never wanted kids. then, out of nowhere I had this urge to be a mother! !

    Like

Leave a Reply

